About Alagoas

Alagoas is one of the 27 federal units of Brazil and is situated to the east of the Northeast. It borders Pernambuco (N and NO), Sergipe (S), Bahia (OS), and Atlantic (L). It occupies an area of 27,767 km ², being slightly larger than Haiti. Its capital is the city of Maceio. It consists of 102 municipalities and its most populous cities are Maceio, Arapiraca, Palmeira dos Indios, Rio Largo, Boulder, União dos Palmares, São Miguel dos Campos, Santana do Ipanema, Delmiro Gouveia, Coruripe, Marshal Diodorus, Campo Alegre and Pilar (Alagoas).

Welcome to state Alagoas, Brazil

Search by City